Electribe 2 Questions

Ask and discuss about how to work with electribes. Share your discoveries and ideas.

Moderator: Aciphecs

Electribe 2 Questions

Postby Dave Wiz on Tue May 12, 2015 9:04 am

Hi guys.
I've recently bought an Electribe 2 and I'm just getting the hang of it.
First question.
I can get it to sync with Tracktion, FL Studio no problem but with Live9 I can't get the midi latency close.
If I mute all parts except the one I'm playing out and run it into Live9 it records the midi notes but with a slight delay. I have to quantize to get it in time after. Any advice on how to get midi and audio latency somewhere near?

Second question is...
I've made a pattern and saved it. Then I altered it a bit and wrote it to the next template slot and ended up with 4 patterns I can switch between to make a song.
Ok all is good so far but when I play a pattern through and change the Filter or Resonance so its bubbling along nicely and then select the next pattern in the song I find the Filter and resonance jump back to the setting that was saved with the pattern.
Am I doing something wrong here?
It makes sense that the filters would carry across onto the next pattern so you can carry on twiddling or am I mistaken?
While I'm here, It seems to be a bit of a backward step to have to remove the Memory card, put it in a card reader and copy the files in Win Explorer when it has a mini usb connection.
It would make sense for you to be able to access the card from the pc as a drive.
Thanks in advance

Dave

I'm on Win7SP1, Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G3440 @ 3.30GHz Dual core, 3490 MBytes Ram, M-audio Delta 404 soundcard and asio drivers.
Dave Wiz
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 9:01 am

Re: Electribe 2 Questions

Postby Blue Monster 65 on Tue May 12, 2015 5:07 pm

Nope! Pattern change; settings revert to what was saved. Kind of a pain, but that's the nature of the beast.

Can't help with the Live question - sorry!
Blue Monster 65
EF Special Task Force
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:53 am
Location: down in The Lab ...

Re: Electribe 2 Questions

Postby noiion on Thu Jul 09, 2015 12:06 pm

Hey Dave.

Concerning your first question, same problem here. How much latency do you have? With me it's about 30ms. Compensating it in the preference sync-tab does not fix the first note, only the subsequent notes. So the first note is not compensated while everything else is perfectly in time. Odd. Any solutions yet?

Stef
noiion
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 11:59 am

Re: Electribe 2 Questions

Postby DrCoon on Sat Dec 26, 2015 3:11 pm

Hi,

I would have some basic questions regarding the sequencer and copy functions of the Electribe. I cannot find well defined answers in the user manual so i decided to turn to the forum community.

-How can i program chords into the sequencer step-by-step? When i try to do this i always get the basic sound of the given oscillator, the same one which would come if i would be in trigger mode and hit the pad. I know it is possible in record mode by playing the sequence “on the fly” on but i do not want to do it this way or at least not always.

-The problem mentioned above is extremely annoying when i would like to “shift” or copy sounds to a different step, to re-compose the rhythm. E.g. to move a sound in a part from the first pad to the third and so on. In cases like that when i remove the sound from the first pad and then pressing the third pad to insert it there, i always get back the basic sound and my worth to make the desired sound was for nothing since i cannot use it anywhere else afterwards. Am i doing something wrong or is this basic functionality really missing from the Electribe? That would be strange for me.

Thank You in advance,
Axel
DrCoon
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 1:31 pm


Return to Technical Talk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron