ES-1 mkii, lost in resampling

Ask and discuss about how to work with electribes. Share your discoveries and ideas.

Moderator: Aciphecs

ES-1 mkii, lost in resampling

Postby ClydePaquin on Mon Feb 29, 2016 6:59 am

Hi!

I got the ES-1 mkii... I don't understand some things... if I want to change the sound of a sample, put some effects, etc. then do a resampling of that sample and save it. Why the sample keep its previous sound in the patterns where its already assigned? Even if, lets say, I take sample 01 change it and saves it in sample 21. Then I go in my patterns and change the sample 01 for the 21... but the sound is still the 01... Even when I'm in Sample mode, change the sound of a sample and Write it, if I come back in Pattern mode the sound of the sample has not change...

I think I'm lost in the architecture... is there a way to change the sound of the sample itself, so if I load it in a pattern it would have the fx that I put in it whitout having to put effects data? I want to free the effects data on my patterns cause you can't assign different effect to samples in a same pattern... is that make sense?

Thanks!


Clyde
ClydePaquin
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 6:55 am

Re: ES-1 mkii, lost in resampling

Postby ClydePaquin on Tue Mar 01, 2016 8:51 am

OK I got it!

:D
ClydePaquin
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 6:55 am


Return to Technical Talk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests