Page 1 of 1

Midi Through Box

PostPosted: Tue Mar 15, 2016 6:09 pm
by Almra
Hi,

I'm currentlry trying to create a live setup that uses the emx as master ,a mc 303 for the 303 patterns, a boss sp 505 as a samples sequencer and a sp 555 as sample trigger .

As only the electribe has the midi through output,am I forced to buy a through box or there is a way to configure the midi chain?

the idea is to start/stop the clock from the emx and to set the tempo according to the emx pattern :roll:

Re: Midi Through Box

PostPosted: Tue Mar 15, 2016 6:29 pm
by Blue Monster 65
Daisy chain them down the line: out from EMX - in - out - in, etc. That should work, I think.

Re: Midi Through Box

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 11:01 am
by Almra
I thought it could work. But didnĀ“t

Re: Midi Through Box

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 12:34 pm
by Blue Monster 65
Hmm ... sorry! Seems like it should ... settings perhaps?

Re: Midi Through Box

PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2016 11:38 am
by archtype
i had this same issue and ended up picking up the midi solutions quadra through box. its like 50 bucks

Re: Midi Through Box

PostPosted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 5:10 am
by Almra
Yes it woks thanks

Re: Midi Through Box

PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2016 5:08 am
by Almra
I have purchased this one on Ebay, it works correctly:

http://r.ebay.com/tRxOxM