electribe em-1 & ableton live?

Ask and discuss about how to work with electribes. Share your discoveries and ideas.

Moderator: Aciphecs

electribe em-1 & ableton live?

Postby tapedeck on Thu Jun 26, 2008 7:02 am

can anyone please tell me which options there are, when i connect my eletribe to ableton?

thx tipps for!
tapedeck
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 6:56 am

Re: electribe em-1 & ableton live?

Postby StellarJay[aka Ruso] on Thu Jun 26, 2008 11:09 am

Well there are several ways of using electribes with ableton... the way you go about doing that differs depending on the way:

You can have the electribe be synced up to ableton so you can use them both side by side.

You can use the electribe to sequence ableton. This method can be very advanced if you plan to utilize all the knobs of the electribe.

You can use ableton to sequence the electribe.

Or lastly you can use the electribe as a control surface for ableton... this is a little bit advanced and requires you to know midi and midi NRPN messages.
User avatar
StellarJay[aka Ruso]
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1834
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 7:43 pm
Location: Seattle, WA


Return to Technical Talk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest