Knob loose on my ER-1. How to fix?

Talk about anything related to the Electribes.

Moderator: Aciphecs

Knob loose on my ER-1. How to fix?

Postby bog on Fri Aug 08, 2008 1:43 pm

I just got a used ER-1 and the delay depth knob is very loose. It wiggles around, most likely due to the previous owner having abused that knob more than others.

Is a wobbly knob on an electribe easy to fix?
bog
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: Knob loose on my ER-1. How to fix?

Postby The Puppeteer on Sun Aug 10, 2008 5:44 pm

It depends on what is broken. If the knob still works, then it's probably just the tab on the bottom that secures it to the circuit board. Worst case, replace the knob completely with an identical one.

Will require some soldering.
The Puppeteer
Godlike Productions
User avatar
The Puppeteer
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 5:00 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Re: Knob loose on my ER-1. How to fix?

Postby bog on Mon Aug 11, 2008 1:22 am

The Puppeteer wrote:It depends on what is broken. If the knob still works, then it's probably just the tab on the bottom that secures it to the circuit board. Worst case, replace the knob completely with an identical one.

Will require some soldering.

Ok. The knob still works just fine. Just really loose compared to the other knobs and I'm just afraid it'll fall off if I don't fix it. I'll open it up and take a look.
bog
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 1:33 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron