Page 4 of 8

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 12:10 am
by soundklinik33
Hi all, my first entry
Just got an ESX1 :D used, in good shape! Great fun and I look forward to the time when I don't need the manual!
Fantastic :thumbs:

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 1:02 am
by Jason
I have an EMX and an ESX.... Did the roland groove box thing for years and these 2 combined are a power house.... Just need a KP3 now =/

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 6:29 am
by kpanic
I've got an ESX, really good 'game'! :D

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 12:07 pm
by Stilo
ESX - 16
EMX - 10

...and counting :spin:

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 12:48 pm
by TrondC
Stilo wrote:ESX - 16
EMX - 10

...and counting :spin:


? you're hoarding x-tribes? I know they're fun but what on earth would you need 16 esx's?

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 1:16 pm
by Stilo
lol...i'm just counting how many people have which Electribe.

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 4:36 am
by TrondC
haha ok :)

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 3:48 am
by rudeog
One EMX
One ESX
Two ER1's
Two EA1's


ps. First post!

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 12:21 am
by jochem
I recently got an ER-1 and EA-1. Also have a kaossilator.

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 11:35 am
by shugsy
Hi I'm new round here so thought I would say a hello to you all :)

I'm a MX owner and have been for a few years. When I bought my Electribe
it freaked the life out of me. It took me some time to control the beast but recently
I've felt more comfortable using it. It's about putting the time in isn't it.

I'm not an Electribe expert at all and because I found this site I thought it would be good to get some ideas about the other Electribes. I know the SX is the drum/sampler but do the other units do stuff the MX doesn't do? Would they accompany the MX well? It's a question for the future really. If I was to buy another Electribe you see.

Also do any of you make lots of tracks just with Electribes?

Sorry if the questions sound a bit odd but I was just curious about the whole thing.

Thanks for your time peeps :thumbs: