Page 8 of 8

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:21 am
by Headphones
Looks like I'll be scoring both a ES-1 and ES-1 mk2. A little bit of a nightmare to have to setup 4 electribes all-together, but with a dj Mixer and a Chaoss pad, I should be able to keep the beats flowing! Plus I get to see if they really DID improve the sound quality from the mk2. I know the sample times and memory card slot are the same, and the 2 effects are different, but I think there's a few of the same patterns, and some new ones as well.

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2013 1:38 am
by button
esx1SD, still trying to figure out how to create .esx files that are labelled well and oh! Sample Management nightmares, all of this has forced me to sort my folders and files out so I can keep track of everything. also currently learning how to make patterns that actually sound decent. x.x

edit: ok I got this, so far...

Image

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2014 3:33 am
by donnylad
es-1 esx-1 ea1 and roland mc 303 but need help connecting em up and running them all out to monitors
any suggestions would be appreciated
thanks

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 12:49 am
by tunefrk
My first electribe was ER-1, than ES-1 mk2, but in the end I bought ESX and this is full package.
There is so many possibilities and step sequencer with automations like in Machinedrum in is just brilliant.

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2016 8:37 pm
by marsmodular
Hi All,

I am new to this forum, and new to Electribe use. I got an EA-1 mkii after seeing reviews on the Volcas, but I'd rather have the EMX. I have a Paia modular that I use with two SQ-1's, a Kawai K-1 and Ensoniq MR-61. I use a computer for uploading tracks to Audacity, and then soundcloud, and once my system is completed, in a few months or so, YouTube..

cheers!
marsmodular

8-)

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2016 8:36 pm
by pigdog
i have an s mk2. its a powerful lil machine. been messin w it 3 mnths now. havnt met anyone else that has one. i cld always use some pointers. all in all its well worth $170. just for the sampler itself.

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2016 6:46 pm
by marsmodular
I am using an ER-1 MKii and an EA-1 mkii. I changed out the dial to a shuttle knob more like what the original Tribes used. It's MUCH easier to use than that cheap plastic silver painted knob. https://soundcloud.com/studiomars/flying-low-with-satan

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 12:50 pm
by Stickman
Hi

I've got a Korg EA1 and have recently bought an ES1 MKII off Ebay UK. I have a question to ask about the ES1 MKII.

My question is - Is there any difference between the ES1 and ES1 MKII? I recently downloaded a file from Korg USA, but it only has 96 presets. Is this right? Did the original ES1 only have 96 patterns? In the Korg ES1 MKII there's room for 128.

Re: What Electribes have you got?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2017 12:27 pm
by rh2yelectribe
ER-1 mkII (copper color) and EMX-1 (blue).

Thinking about adding an EMX 2 (blue electribe), as it's addressed two of the things that keep me from spending more time on the EMX-1:

Battery operated
Envelopes now have variable attack!