i need some help here...

Talk about anything related to the Electribes.

Moderator: Aciphecs

i need some help here...

Postby mingtsaismom on Thu Jan 08, 2009 2:14 pm

i hate to be a total noob, but i'm having a hell of a time finding out some key information. i'm trying to decided between the EMX and ESX but don't really know what the differences are. I know that the EMX has synths, but I don't know what it gives up in order to get them. I really need to get away from using battery for all my drum needs, its killing the creation of my music. Its time for some hardware and I need help figuring out what to get.

Again, sorry for being a total noob. I guess its the price for having a community grow.
mingtsaismom
Electribe Newbie

Re: i need some help here...

Postby Justinhatesyou123 on Thu Jan 08, 2009 4:16 pm

Im happy you dig my music :]

But yah dude a lot of stuff lately is dependent on computers. Most of what i do is on Reason 4 with just some sequenced stuff on the Emx added on...like a couple of the little poppy synthes in my songs.

But both are pretty different and suit different needs. If you view drums as the priority since you mentioned battery....go esx. You can sample the drumbeats rather than being stuck to the same 207 drum sounds on the emx.

Since you do have a micron and mk i would personally go esx since you have the synth spectrum pretty much covered for now. Change out the tubes ofcourse

On another note though. I know for sure the emx can do this and not so much about the esx, but you can midi your keyboards up to the emx and sequence all the shyte. Just press play and you can have all your keys hooked up to the emx playin without your input. Just need to watch the emx and keep tabs of muting and so forth.

Lastly...i reccomend reason 4 :]
Justinhatesyou123
Electribe Newbie

Postby TrondC on Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:17 am

EMX = 5 mono-synth part + some drum parts with permanent pre-sets