Availability?

Talk about anything related to the Electribes.

Moderator: Aciphecs

Availability?

Postby thomaspashko on Mon Apr 22, 2013 10:04 am

I'm a Canadian musician in Winnipeg, Canada and I recently came across some videos of the Electribe EMX1SD in use on Youtube. I decided that this machine is exactly what I need, so I went to my local Long & McQuade to enquire about pricing. He told me he'd never heard of it, but he'd call Korg Canada and get back to me. He just called me back and told me that the Electribe has been discontinued. I can't seem to find any evidence on the internet to back this up. Has it actually been discontinued? Is he BS'ing me? How can I get my hands on one of these devices in Canada?
thomaspashko
Electribe Newbie

Re: Availability?

Postby Blue Monster 65 on Mon Apr 22, 2013 6:42 pm

Not that I've heard of, unless he's looking at the original version with compact flash for memory. Here's a link for Sweetwater (my personal fave, though others like other retailers): http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/EMX1SD/ You can get up to 24 months of financing if you qualify right now, too!

Get one - you'll dig it. I keep coming back to the blue box every time I go away for any length of time. It's just fun, handy and sounds good.
Blue Monster 65
EF Special Task Force

Postby thomaspashko on Fri Apr 26, 2013 12:53 pm

Thanks for the link. I got more in-depth with the dealers at L&MQ and they still insisted it's discontinued, but I guess I just won't be buying from them.
thomaspashko
Electribe Newbie

Postby Blue Monster 65 on Fri Apr 26, 2013 5:47 pm

Interesting ... I guess I'll have to look into it just for curiosity's sake.

You're welcome, by the way.

Update: I'm starting to wonder myself,as they're out-of-stock at several places I've checked (and no longer listed at a couple). I'll make some calls on Monday and see what I can find out.
Blue Monster 65
EF Special Task Force

Postby Headphones on Mon Apr 29, 2013 5:44 pm