ER-1 mk2 Midi IN problem

Talk about anything related to the Electribes.

Moderator: Aciphecs

ER-1 mk2 Midi IN problem

Postby jenz on Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:41 pm

Hello all!!!

Just bought an ER-1 mk2... I want to trig the internal sounds via a SPD-S or Ableton Live and slave it to ableton also. I have checked my cables, midi channel and configs in Live, everything is like it supposed to be(manual) but no sync (I have put my ER-1 in external sync mode) and no note trigs. Not even my SPD-S works with it but works fine with other machines. Is it the midi filter? Tried every combinations of filtering. What am I missing?

Somebody have a solution?
jenz
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:36 pm

Re: ER-1 mk2 Midi IN problem

Postby hseiken on Fri Dec 06, 2013 7:22 pm

Might seem like dumb answer, but did you transmit on ch10?
GEAR: ESX, Micron, KP3, Kaossilator, ER-1mk2, Xenyx 801, VS880, US-122
hseiken
 
Posts: 401
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 1:31 pm
Location: USA

Re: ER-1 mk2 Midi IN problem

Postby jenz on Fri Dec 06, 2013 8:07 pm

Yep, I checked my midi channel... Approximately 1 on 100 hits on the SPD-S makes a sound... When I trig a synth with the ER-1 sequencer, it works... So my midi OUT is clean. Could it be my midi IN that is dirty or worse, broken?
jenz
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:36 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest