What Electribes have you got?

Talk about anything related to the Electribes.

Moderator: Aciphecs

Re: What Electribes have you got?

Postby Headphones on Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:21 am

Looks like I'll be scoring both a ES-1 and ES-1 mk2. A little bit of a nightmare to have to setup 4 electribes all-together, but with a dj Mixer and a Chaoss pad, I should be able to keep the beats flowing! Plus I get to see if they really DID improve the sound quality from the mk2. I know the sample times and memory card slot are the same, and the 2 effects are different, but I think there's a few of the same patterns, and some new ones as well.
User avatar
Headphones
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 6:07 am
Location: Des Moines, Washington

Re: What Electribes have you got?

Postby button on Mon Aug 26, 2013 1:38 am

esx1SD, still trying to figure out how to create .esx files that are labelled well and oh! Sample Management nightmares, all of this has forced me to sort my folders and files out so I can keep track of everything. also currently learning how to make patterns that actually sound decent. x.x

edit: ok I got this, so far...

Image
User avatar
button
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 5:52 am

Re: What Electribes have you got?

Postby donnylad on Thu Feb 06, 2014 3:33 am

es-1 esx-1 ea1 and roland mc 303 but need help connecting em up and running them all out to monitors
any suggestions would be appreciated
thanks
donnylad
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 3:06 am

Re: What Electribes have you got?

Postby tunefrk on Mon Dec 22, 2014 12:49 am

My first electribe was ER-1, than ES-1 mk2, but in the end I bought ESX and this is full package.
There is so many possibilities and step sequencer with automations like in Machinedrum in is just brilliant.
tunefrk
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 12:35 am

Re: What Electribes have you got?

Postby marsmodular on Fri Jan 01, 2016 8:37 pm

Hi All,

I am new to this forum, and new to Electribe use. I got an EA-1 mkii after seeing reviews on the Volcas, but I'd rather have the EMX. I have a Paia modular that I use with two SQ-1's, a Kawai K-1 and Ensoniq MR-61. I use a computer for uploading tracks to Audacity, and then soundcloud, and once my system is completed, in a few months or so, YouTube..

cheers!
marsmodular

8-)
GEAR: Boss Dr-55, Dr-Pad, KM-600; Paia 4700 Modular; Roland Sh3a; Ensoniq MR61; Kawai K1, MX-8SR; Ogco Modulars and Cables; Ibanez DD-700 x2; Korg EA-1 mkii, ER-1 mkii, SQ-1 x2; Sony MZ-R700; Tascam MD-350; Marantz CDR500; Vista Home Premium; Audacity.
User avatar
marsmodular
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 8:15 pm
Location: Tulsa, OK

Re: What Electribes have you got?

Postby pigdog on Sun Feb 21, 2016 8:36 pm

i have an s mk2. its a powerful lil machine. been messin w it 3 mnths now. havnt met anyone else that has one. i cld always use some pointers. all in all its well worth $170. just for the sampler itself.
pigdog
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 6:56 am

Re: What Electribes have you got?

Postby marsmodular on Thu Jul 21, 2016 6:46 pm

I am using an ER-1 MKii and an EA-1 mkii. I changed out the dial to a shuttle knob more like what the original Tribes used. It's MUCH easier to use than that cheap plastic silver painted knob. https://soundcloud.com/studiomars/flying-low-with-satan
Attachments
48INCH-TOES.jpg
Tribes are on the top of the cabinet.
48INCH-TOES.jpg (453.53 KiB) Viewed 4738 times
GEAR: Boss Dr-55, Dr-Pad, KM-600; Paia 4700 Modular; Roland Sh3a; Ensoniq MR61; Kawai K1, MX-8SR; Ogco Modulars and Cables; Ibanez DD-700 x2; Korg EA-1 mkii, ER-1 mkii, SQ-1 x2; Sony MZ-R700; Tascam MD-350; Marantz CDR500; Vista Home Premium; Audacity.
User avatar
marsmodular
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 8:15 pm
Location: Tulsa, OK

Re: What Electribes have you got?

Postby Stickman on Thu Aug 25, 2016 12:50 pm

Hi

I've got a Korg EA1 and have recently bought an ES1 MKII off Ebay UK. I have a question to ask about the ES1 MKII.

My question is - Is there any difference between the ES1 and ES1 MKII? I recently downloaded a file from Korg USA, but it only has 96 presets. Is this right? Did the original ES1 only have 96 patterns? In the Korg ES1 MKII there's room for 128.
Stickman
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 12:34 pm

Re: What Electribes have you got?

Postby rh2yelectribe on Thu Oct 05, 2017 12:27 pm

ER-1 mkII (copper color) and EMX-1 (blue).

Thinking about adding an EMX 2 (blue electribe), as it's addressed two of the things that keep me from spending more time on the EMX-1:

Battery operated
Envelopes now have variable attack!
rh2yelectribe
Electribe Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 12:16 pm

Previous

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron